Nail News

14 Nov

Apparently there is a new trend for men, male nail polish.  There are several brands that now make nail polish exclusively for men.  One such brand is ManGlaze, have you seen it?  It boasts at being the “manliest nail polish known to man.”  I saw the trend pop up a few weeks back during NY fashion week.  I actually didn’t pay much attention to it.  I mean for what?  Dr. B certainly isn’t interested, why should I be.

That is until last Friday when I went to the grocery store to purchase few alcoholic beverages for our trip to Jacksonville. The clerk’s nails were painted blue and white!  I guess it doesn’t take long for trends to trickle down to the masses. Have you seen any men sporting nail polish?

In other nail news… for those like me who sport natural nails, but find it difficult to keep a manicure longer than three days, Couture Gel Nail Polish kit to the rescue.  Couture’s Gel nail kit includes:

  • Your choice of 3 Couture Gel Nail Polish colors
  • Plus base coat and top coat
  • A professional 36-watt UV Espree Salon Lamp
  • Instructional DVD
  • Zippered carrying case for easy storage
  • And a bonus salon nail care kit!

The best part is the price.  It’s only $129, which if you do the math, is much cheaper that paying $35 for gel nail application at a salon.  This kit is definitely on my list!

Couture also sells the gel nail polish in sets of 3 for $45 (you chose your colors), additionally they sell the bulbs for the UV lamp for $25.

I can see myself getting tons of use out of this kit.   I love the look of short natural nails in pretty colors, and couture has some really nice shades to choose from and they update the colors every season.  How often do you go to the salon for a manicure, would you use this kit instead?

Natasha

Enhanced by Zemanta
4 Responses to “Nail News”

  1. MrsTDJ November 15, 2011 at 12:50 pm #

    I do my own nails because I always hate for the salons do them. I love getting my pedicures at the salon, but no nails. And men with polish? #fail

  2. Christoper January 15, 2015 at 6:23 am #

    Hi admin do you need unlimited articles for your website ?

    What if you could copy content from other websites, make it unique and publish on your page – i know
    the right tool for you, just search in google:
    kisamtai’s article tool

  3. fat lose January 30, 2015 at 2:40 am #

    Hey very cool web site!! Man .. Excellent .. Amazing ..

    I’ll bookmark your website and take the feeds additionally?
    I’m satisfied to find so many useful information right here within the publish, we want work out more techniques on this regard, thanks
    for sharing. . . . . .

Leave a Reply

