Glutton For Punishment

9 Nov

I woke up this morning not wanting to get out of bed.  It took everything in me not to go back to sleep.  Not good, considering I went to bed around 10:00 and had almost 9 hours of sleep.  To me that was a telltale sign of what my day could end up being like if I did not shake myself out of this rut.  What better way to head off laziness than to go for a run? But, not my average 3-4 mile run, but a 6 miles!  With anticipation of going on a long run, I felt more energized and I put on my running gear and laced up my Adidas.

Once I was out on the road, it felt great.  I took a new route and ran through neighborhood that I haven’t run through before.  The change of scenery was nice, coupled with the crisp morning weather made for a fantastic run.

How do you jump-start your day when your feeling sluggish?

Natasha

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

