Planes, Trains, and RV’s

27 Oct

I’m not a big fan of traveling by car, not one bit. I prefer to travel by plane. I find that flying is quicker, less  hassle, and often less expensive. But, when it comes to traveling to (my alma  mater)University of Florida football games my first choice by far, is an RV. I was so against RV’s when Dr. B initially suggested it. I had visions of retired couples at Yellowstone. Not my type of fun. But,  I’ll try anything once, and I’m so glad I did.

This is the real deal Holdyfield! It's a house on wheels!

Bernard's dream RV, a Class B diesel pusher.

An RV elevates your tailgating style to a whole ‘nother’ level. Most can sleep 4-10 people, so you drinking and driving isn’t an issue.

His and her recliners

The living room is big enough for me to do my Billy Blanks workouts!

Full size bed

RV’s even come with a fully equipped kitchen so you can save money by cooking instead of eating out.

Freezer and refrigerator

Gas stove, oven, and stainless steel sink

Hardwood floors and leather seating are standard in most RV’s

This dining room section converts to a bed!

This sofa converts to a bed!

RV’s have many other great features that makes it a home away from home… just perfect for tailgating!

Now, do you see why it wasn’t a hard sell to convince me?

This is the model we rented. A Class C, 32 Ft.

Were on our way to the FL vs GA football game! Were staying in RV City with the other UF  tailgating faithfuls!  Have a great weekend.

Natasha

Enhanced by Zemanta
One Response to “Planes, Trains, and RV’s”

  1. Newlyweds Guide Francesca November 8, 2011 at 10:16 pm #

    I’m not a fan of car trips either. But this looks like one cool ride.

Leave a Reply

