Meltdown Avoided

9 Oct

I almost had one today.  Thankfully, Mrs. Burch and Mr. Run came to my rescue.  For various reasons I was feeling frustrated, and out-of-sorts.  I’m not sure if it had anything to do with it raining for two days straight, good old hormones, or just plain craziness, but I wasn’t in a great place today….not horribly bad, but not great either.  Defense is the best offense, so I went shopping and then for a short run.  Thanks to 25% off at Tory Burch I brought the Amanda double snap wallet.  I saw it last month while searching for a new wallet.  Today I figured I couldn’t pass up the 25% off since the sale ends tomorrow.

Cheery Cherry Red!

When I returned home, I was still feeling somewhat antsy, so I went for short two miler.  It felt good to get outside after two days of rain . During my run I listened to the Millionaire Next Door (great book, if you haven’t read it).  I normally read books on my iPad, but I’m starting to jump on the  Audio Book craze that my husband is sooo hooked on. I hardly ever listen to the local radio station anymore, so the Audio Book app fills that void.

Thanks for listening to my rant, I feel much better now…have a great Sunday evening.

Natasha

Enhanced by Zemanta
5 Responses to “Meltdown Avoided”

  1. MrsTDJ October 11, 2011 at 5:07 pm #

    Audio books save my life DAILY!! I listen to them in the car during my absurd commute. And the coolness of getting them free from the library???? AMAZING!

    • Natasha Williams October 12, 2011 at 2:47 pm #

      My husband swears by them. He has a continuous goal of two audio books a month.

  2. {COZAMIA} October 11, 2011 at 8:18 pm #

    oooo, that is one hot wallet, love the bold color.. would definitely brighten my day!
    Natasha, thanks for your lovely comment, I’m so glad you like my work…it is nice to meet yah 🙂

    • Natasha Williams October 12, 2011 at 2:48 pm #

      Your welcome! What you have accomplished is such an inspiration!

  3. Newlyweds Guide Francesca November 7, 2011 at 6:04 pm #

    Shopping therapy can be a lifesaver every once in a while – as long as you don’t overdo it. Great find, by the way!

Leave a Reply

