A Rare Saturday

10 Sep

We are actually home!  I got this morning went for a bike ride and run while Dr. B took his car into the shop.  After my workout I took a swim, followed by a soak in the jacuzzi  (my legs were killing me).  We actually turned down an invitation to go to the beach (I think were getting old)…  Right now Dr. B is catching up on some work, while blog surf and shop online and watch football 🙂 It feels good to sit my butt home a relax.  What are you up to today?

Enhanced by Zemanta
2 Responses to “A Rare Saturday”

  1. Patti Kelly September 10, 2011 at 3:58 pm #

    Thanks for asking! I got up this morning and played 18 holes of golf with one of my clients. A 68 year old man who has lost 165 lbs and has gotten off 14 medications because of our program Take Shape For Life. I am his health coach and he started the program feb 5th, 2011. In 7 months he has gotten his life back and is now thriving instead of just surviving. He hasn’t played golf in over 10 years because he was close to 400 lbs! Wha a great day we had! Came home and relaxed and just enjoyed the beauty of life! Mike and I are going to church and then out to dinner. Date night! So very excited to have him all to myself!!!!! 25 years together and I still get so excited because of him! Life is just ao absolutely awesome!

  2. Newlyweds Guide Francesca September 13, 2011 at 9:24 pm #

    I lounged around at home on Saturday, too. And I prepared a bit to have some family over on Sunday. But I have to say I like that lounging around the house idea more and more often.

Leave a Reply

