This Weekend, A Wedding, and A New Blog

19 Aug

I’m so glad it’s Friday!  Granted, I don’t work in the traditional sense, but I structure my week as if it were.  So, by the time Friday rolls around, I’m ready to relax with Dr. B.  As I type, I’m sitting under the hairdryer, which I absolutely cannot stand!  Do you know how long it takes locs to dry.  I normally let them air dry throughout the day, but I have a lot of things to get done today, and the last thing I want to think about is a head full of damp hair.   It want it look really nice for my brother-in-laws wedding!

He and his fiance are Buddhist, so the wedding will be a traditional Buddhist ceremony.  I’m expecting it to be visually picturesque, hopefully something like this

and this

Lastly, I started a new blog called The UpTown Atelier!  I wanted a home where I could share my off-the-grid home decorating ideas, inspiration, and DIY.  Atelier is pronounced At-Ti-Ya…it kinds rhymes with ALL Day 🙂  An Atelier is a French term for an artist’s studio or workshop. We live uptown of Downtown Orlando…hence the name The UpTown Atelier.  I was reaching huh? 🙂  Anyhoo, stop over and say hi!  Today I posted some before and after pics of my Dorothy Draper inspired entertainment center.

How are you going to enjoy this weekend?

Enhanced by Zemanta
5 Responses to “This Weekend, A Wedding, and A New Blog”

  1. MrsTDJ August 21, 2011 at 11:33 am #

    Having a good weekend so far with the family! I’ll be sure to check out your decorating blog.

    • Newlyweds Guide Francesca August 23, 2011 at 2:23 pm #

      Congrats to your brother-in-law! If he and his bride are interested, we’d love to post a wedding photo of theirs on the About.com Newlyweds site. Just let me know. I spent the weekend with family down the shore in Jersey. No Snooki sitings, thank heavens! It was wonderful!

      • Natasha Williams August 23, 2011 at 3:21 pm #

        Woop, woop! Jersey Shore..Love it!
        I will ask the newlyweds if they would be interested in posting a few of their photos.:-)

  2. somchit Srimoon July 6, 2014 at 11:05 pm #

    So if you liked the photo of thailandweddings.com wedding, they can do a wedding for other members of your family.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Art Classes or Membership at the Brooklyn Artists Gym » Get your daily Groupon deals - August 21, 2011

    […] This Weekend, A Wedding, and A New Blog […]

Leave a Reply

