Back to Blogging

8 Aug

When blogging began to feel like a job, meaning I began to stress about finding subjects talk about, comments counts, and track backs, I decided to ‘quit’.  During my blogging hiatus there have been several events that have occurred, that have altered the course of this newlywed’s life, such as: selling our house, the death of my father-n-law, and our decision to become debt-free by year-end. These events, culminated with other, others have opened me up to many different experiences, for which I will forever be thankful.

Life as Mrs. Williams has been wonderful!  We celebrated our one year anniversary on May 28th, and it was (for lack of a better word) awesome!  My husband is the best! He continuously inspires me to be the best wife I can be.  He encourages my latest obsessions and passions with genuine interest and enthusiasm.

I want to thank the many people who reached out to me via email and or Facebook to make sure all was well in my life.  I really appreciate your thoughtfulness and kind words.  How cool it is for people you have never met to show care and concern?  Wow! has the world changed…for the better.

I’m looking forward to blogging about my latest adventures, projects, and passions, so stay tuned….

5 Responses to “Back to Blogging”

  1. Cindy August 8, 2011 at 10:35 am #

    Welcome back! You were missed in the blogosphere. 🙂

  2. Tiffany In Houston August 8, 2011 at 12:07 pm #

    Welcome back! So sorry to hear about your FIL! My condolences to your husband. I am looking forward to hearing about what you’ve been up to, I know you’ve been on the move.

  3. MrsTDJ August 8, 2011 at 12:56 pm #

    Hey lady! Missed ya, but you knew that! *lol* Sorry to hear about your FIL.

  4. Newlyweds Guide Francesca August 8, 2011 at 4:05 pm #

    Welcome back! We’re glad to have you. Happy belated anniversary! I hope it was fabulous. And you should be very proud to be striving toward becoming debt free by year’s end. If only our country could do the same…

    I’m very sorry for the loss of your father-in-law. Losing loved ones is never easy. Prayers are with you. I look forward to more blogs.

  5. Natasha Williams August 8, 2011 at 10:34 pm #

    Awww Shucks! Thanks Everyone! 🙂

Leave a Reply

