Groupon is #Winning…My Money

4 Mar

A few weeks ago I subscribed to Groupon, as I wanted to see what it was all about. I had yet to purchase a  “Deal of the Day”, that is until Tuesday when I saw this in my email:

My Groupon score!

I had never heard of the Festival of Speeds, nor did I know where Howey-in-the-Hills was.  But it seemed interesting, and it was only $10.  So I clicked on the Festival of Speeds website, and found out that it is:

The Festivals of Speed produces a series of luxury lifestyle weekends featuring the world’s finest automobiles, motorcycles, watercraft, and aircraft placed for display at exclusive venues. In addition to the motor sports aspect, Festivals of Speed also displays the world’s finest luxury lifestyle products including, jewelry, fine art, exquisite dining experiences, select wine and spirits, fashion, real estate and other related products and services.

I knew Dr. B would love, love, love to go and so would I.  We went to a car show last year and I had the best time!  Also, when I saw that motorcycles and watercrafts would also be on display I was hooked (oh, and did I mention the part about wine and jewelry? :-).

I also saw that Groupon was offering a couples VIP package for $95.  When I checked the website, I saw that for $95 per person, you can purchase tickets to the VIP reception tent which included a Top shelf open bar, luncheon, and refreshments.  I thought it would be a cool experience for Dr. B and I, plus with Groupon we would only pay $95 for both of us (Top shelf open bar – sold!) !!! So, I brought my first Deal of the Day from Groupon.  I’m now officially addicted to Groupon. 🙂

I have to admit that I don’t really care about the restaurant, or salon deals that they offer.   I’m more so hype about the deals that will expose me to new and exciting things..for half the cost.  Now those are experiences worth paying for.

As Charlie Sheen would say, “The only thing I’m addicted to right now is winning” … on Groupon.

Do subscribe to Groupon or LivingSocial?  What’s the best deal you have scored?

Enhanced by Zemanta
23 Responses to “Groupon is #Winning…My Money”

  1. Tiffany In Houston March 4, 2011 at 4:45 pm #

    I’m sold on groupon! I got Barnes and Noble giftcards $10 for $20 which helped to feed my Nook addiction!!

  2. Newlyweds Guide Francesca March 10, 2011 at 4:58 pm #

    This all sounds amazing. But I particularly love how you got a crazy Charlie Sheen quote into your blog. Great stuff!

  3. Happy Nappy Bride March 13, 2011 at 7:19 pm #

    They’re good! I got my mom flowers for Valentine’s day with a Groupon. $40 for $20 and she loved them.

  4. MrsTDJ March 31, 2011 at 1:02 pm #

    Unfortunately, I also subscribe to groupon, living social, buy with me and a couple of others. 😦 They are the devil!! *lol* Ask me if I’m gonna unsubscribe?

    Best deals so far have been the $7 for $15 ebay credit, $10 for 20 credits at amazon and Barnes and Noble, and a variety of restaurant ones.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. $44 for a Guided Zip-Line Tour at Scream Time Zipline in Zionville ($89 Value) » Get your daily Groupon deals - March 5, 2011

    […] Groupon is #Winning…My Money […]

  2. $50 for 1 Color, Cut, and Style at BeautyFirst (Up to $116 Value) » Get your daily Groupon deals - March 5, 2011

    […] Groupon is #Winning…My Money […]

  3. $25 for $50 Worth of Salon Services at Solé Salon and Spa Clinic in Emeryville » Get your daily Groupon deals - March 5, 2011

    […] Groupon is #Winning…My Money […]

  4. $36 for a Twelve-Week Subscription to the Sunday Edition of "The New York Times" » Get your daily Groupon deals - March 5, 2011

    […] Groupon is #Winning…My Money […]

  5. $62 for The Art of Seeing Walking Photo Tour of Old Town Scottsdale from Ancient Light Gallery in Scottsdale ($125 Value) » Get your daily Groupon deals - March 6, 2011

    […] Groupon is #Winning…My Money […]

  6. $19 for Medium-Sized, Personalized Bagettes Photo Bag ($41 Value) » Get your daily Groupon deals - March 6, 2011

    […] Groupon is #Winning…My Money […]

  7. $14 for Two Tickets to the Edmonton Home + Garden Show (Up to $28 Value) » Get your daily Groupon deals - March 7, 2011

    […] Groupon is #Winning…My Money […]

  8. $20 for Two Adult Admissions to the Greater Vancouver Zoo ($39.98 Value) » Get your daily Groupon deals - March 7, 2011

    […] Groupon is #Winning…My Money […]

  9. $30 for 630-Swing Batting-Cage Punch Card at Charlie Rose Baseball (Up to $60 Value) » Get your daily Groupon deals - March 7, 2011

    […] Groupon is #Winning…My Money […]

  10. $25 for $75 Worth of Wine from Barclay’s Wine » Get your daily Groupon deals - March 7, 2011

    […] Groupon is #Winning…My Money […]

  11. $49 for a Cut and Color at Pink Mullet Salon in Franklin ($120 Value) » Get your daily Groupon deals - March 8, 2011

    […] Groupon is #Winning…My Money […]

  12. $50 for $100 Worth of Services at Barnette’s Salon » Get your daily Groupon deals - March 9, 2011

    […] Groupon is #Winning…My Money […]

  13. $25 for Shampoo and Blowout, Plus $20 Worth of BoobooSheek Jewelry, at Touché Salon and Day Spa in Pasadena ($60 Value) » Get your daily Groupon deals - March 10, 2011

    […] Groupon is #Winning…My Money […]

  14. $20 for $45 Worth of Services at Max Salon & Spa in Bloomington » Get your daily Groupon deals - March 11, 2011

    […] Groupon is #Winning…My Money […]

  15. $25 for a Mani-Pedi at Metro Salon (Up to $55 Value) » Get your daily Groupon deals - March 11, 2011

    […] Groupon is #Winning…My Money […]

  16. $299 for a Two-Night Stay and $100 Worth of Fine Dining (Up to $690 Value) at The Hermitage Inn » Get your daily Groupon deals - March 14, 2011

    […] Groupon is #Winning…My Money […]

  17. $50 for the Luxury Mini Detail Package at Shea’s Luxury Detail ($100 Value) » Get your daily Groupon deals - March 14, 2011

    […] Groupon is #Winning…My Money […]

  18. $25 for $50 Worth of Salon and Spa Services at Shear Heaven Salon at Windsor » Get your daily Groupon deals - March 16, 2011

    […] Groupon is #Winning…My Money […]

  19. $35 for $90 Worth of Salon Services at Gro Salon » Get your daily Groupon deals - March 18, 2011

    […] Groupon is #Winning…My Money […]

Leave a Reply

