R.I.P. Billy Blanks YouTube Videos

3 Mar

Billy Blanks

Image via Wikipedia

Remember back in December when I reignited my love for Billy Blanks workouts?  Yep, he kicked my arse so bad, but good, that I  incorporated two days of Billy B into my weekly workout routine.  Now, I run 5 miles on Mon, Wed, and Fri; then I submit to Billy on Tue and Wed; and bike on Saturdays.  Those two days give my legs a much-needed rest from running, but also an opportunity for me to cross train.  I’ve lost a few pounds, and I have toned up all over (those side kicks worked miracles on my abs).   But my biggest reward is that I’m running stronger and better.  My legs no longer feel like lead during mile 5.

With all that being said, I was horrified on Tuesday when I went on Youtube to queue a couple of BB workouts and I got this:

Billy Blanks has left the building 😦

Say it ain’t so, No!  Can you believe this ish?  Some of those Billy B videos have been posted on YouTube for over two years.  Why take them off now?  Talk about throwing a wrinkle in my daily routine.  I have grown really fond of Billy B’s Boot Camp Live video.  He incorporated the resistance bands into the routine, which have my arms, and legs ripped (if I must say so myself :-).  I was only able to find a few videos from different YouTube users, which I used to piece together for a 60 min workout, but of course it just wasn’t the same.  I knew I was going to have to shell out some money If I wanted to keep my love for Billy B going strong.

Reluctantly, I went to Walmart and found two of Billy B’s videos and I also ordered two more from Amazon.  I’m so disappointed in Billy, I thought we had the start of a good “free” relationship. LOL!

Enhanced by Zemanta
4 Responses to “R.I.P. Billy Blanks YouTube Videos”

  1. Newlyweds Guide Francesca March 7, 2011 at 3:31 pm #

    I’m sorry for your loss. That is a big bummer. Good luck with the workouts.

  2. I constantly emailed this blog post page to
    all my friends, for the reason that if like to read it next my contacts will too.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. R.I.P. Billy Blanks YouTube Videos « Natasha the Newlywed – Downloading TV Shows And Movies On Cell Phones - March 3, 2011

    […] More here: R.I.P. Billy Blanks YouTube Videos « Natasha the Newlywed […]

  2. Billy Blanks 24/7 « Natasha the Newlywed - November 11, 2011

    […] I am a Billy Blanks follower. I’m now the proud owner of about 15 Billy Blanks workout DVDs since YouTube deleted several of the uploaded videos because of copyright infringement.  But Amazon sells many of his old […]

Leave a Reply

