Day Three in SLC

13 Feb

Today is our third day I’m Salt Lake City, Utah. Thus far, It’s been a very memorable trip :-). Friday evening we went to a burlesque show. Yep! It was old-fashion burlesque, Utah style ! The show was put on by The Candy Cabinet Cabaret, and held in a live entertainment venue called the Woodshed(need I say more).  My favorite performance was the 60-ish woman performing a burlesque belly dance – she had 3 stomachs, but she had a lot of rhythm, and some great moves.
Saturday we headed up to Brighton Ski Resort for ski lessons.  The weather was beautiful.  It was 40 degrees, and sunny on the mountain, which made for perfect skiing weather.  My biggest fear was that I would be soo cold and miserable that I would hate skiing.  But, I had on several layers underneath my ski clothes and the sun was shining bright – so I was able to enjoy the lessons without being cold.  OMG, the lessons were soo much fun.  I really enjoyed learning how to ski.  It’s a lot of hard work, I didn’t realize the ski boot wear a ton.  By the end of the lesson, I was able to take the ski lift up to the beginners slope, and go down the hill while completing a few turns on the way down!  After our lesson, Dr. B and I stayed a Brighton for a few more hours and continued to practice what we learned.

Today were going up to Park City, Utah which is where the Sundance Film Festival is held, and where the 2002 Winter Olympics took place.  Were going to find a nice restaurant for breakfast, tour the city, and then go tubing at Gorgoza Park with a few friends.  I’ve heard soo much about Park City’s restaurants, shops, and cultural centers, so I’m really looking forward to today’s excursion.

Enhanced by Zemanta
3 Responses to “Day Three in SLC”

  1. Bernard February 13, 2011 at 12:00 pm #

    My wife did a fantastic job skiing down the mountain. It was a beautiful day and she really hit it off with the instructor.

  2. Newlyweds Guide Francesca February 17, 2011 at 3:25 pm #

    Sounds like the perfect getaway even if it’s cold. Enjoy it all!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tubing at Gorgoza Park: A Post in Pictures « Natasha the Newlywed - February 14, 2011

    […] Day Three in SLC (natashawilliams.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

