Fly Gurl

11 Feb

Whenever Dr.B and I fly, he likes to sit in the aisle seats which leaves me in the middle seat 😦 I usually depart the flight with a stiff neck and a headache, after trying to sleep sitting up while sandwiched between two people. On previous flights I tried to roll my pashama into a pillow, but that didn’t help. Some I scoured the luggage store until I found this

(sorry the pic us upside down, I’m blogging from the WordPress iPhone app)

The first leg of our trip to Salt Lake City is three hours long, so I knew I would need something to keep me out of the chiropractor’s office next week 🙂 Hopefully it will help. I’ll keep you posted.

What are your goto travel essentials? Any tips for making it through long flights?

One Response to “Fly Gurl”

  1. Cindy February 12, 2011 at 2:39 pm #

    Travel essentials for me are Afrin, saline spray, tissues, my iPod (with Scrabble), and a magazine or two. I too always sit in the middle when I fly with Matt and he takes the aisle or window seat depending on how late we board. When I need to sleep, I just lean on him. He knows the rules. 🙂

Leave a Reply

