Rain Rain Go Away… It’s Thursday!

10 Feb

I was so excited about my run this morning.  The weather was a nice 65 degrees, and slightly overcast. When I checked my Weather.com app I saw that there was a 60% chance of showers.  Upon further inspection of the weather map, I didn’t see any rain moving my way, so I headed out for a five-run.  My run started out great.  My legs felt fresh which was surprising since, for the past two weeks, I have been doing two workouts a day five days a week.  I was flying, at an 8:45/mile pace!

Can you believe 2.5 miles into the run it starts to down pour.  I’m not talking about sprinkles or drizzle. I’m talking about having to take my iPhone out of my armband and tuck it into my sports bar type of downpour.  😦  Boy, I wish I someone was recording that!  I was freaking sprinting, which made the ran whip my face even harder.  I would have stopped, but there was nowhere to stop.  No corner store, no shelter, only houses that sit off the road down long driveways.  So… I kept running.  I had a few cars honk their horns.  Probably because of the phone in my bra that kept bouncing up and down. smh

All in all it was a great run, and the beginning of a beautiful Thursday for me.  From now on, I will make sure I actually take heed of the forecast.

What’s your worse weather experience, have you been even been caught outside in a rain or snow storm?

PS. I was going to wash my hair today anyway 🙂

 

 

Oh, now the weather map shows rain in my area! LOL

Enhanced by Zemanta
6 Responses to “Rain Rain Go Away… It’s Thursday!”

  1. thehealthywife February 10, 2011 at 10:27 pm #

    Natasha, I Love your blog! Im a newley wed health and fitness freak and your blog is super refreshing! I just started my own blog if your interested! its http://www.thehealthywife.com

    • Natasha Williams February 11, 2011 at 10:46 am #

      Hi! Thanks for taking the time out to read my blog. I’m glad you enjoy it. I’ll be sure to stop by yours too. It’s always great to meet fellow fitness junkies. 🙂

  2. MrsTDJ February 11, 2011 at 1:20 pm #

    Dag! A group of friends and I went to an outdoor concert once and there was absolutely no rain in the forecast. None. Nope even a sprinkle. Well, halfway through the show, it starts to pour. We figured we’d tough it out and that the showers would pass. Not! It poured for 20 minutes before we joined the hundreds of others walking back to their cars. We were soaked to the bone and got into the cars feeling as icky as I’ve ever felt before.

    • Natasha Williams February 11, 2011 at 4:12 pm #

      That sucks, I hope you didn’t miss any good singers 🙂

      Natasha Baker Williams Sent from my iPhone4

  3. Newlyweds Guide Francesca February 17, 2011 at 2:57 pm #

    I’m sorry to hear about your run. Here in the northeast, we have received one snow storm after another, and it still looks quite depressing outside, despite climbing temps this weekend. I was in Orlando on vacation in December when it was freezing, and my hubby and I were pretty disappointed that we brought the cold weather with us. That was probably our worst weather experience so far.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. When It Rains – It Pours « Oxford Apts 94061 - February 17, 2011

    […] Rain Rain Go Away… It’s Thursday! (natashawilliams.wordpress.com) Categories: garbage, maintenance, neighborhood, parking Tags: Atmospheric Sciences, Earth Sciences, Meteorology, Oxford Street, Rain, Storm drain, Stormwater, Street gutter LikeBe the first to like this post. Comments (0) Trackbacks (0) Leave a comment Trackback […]

Leave a Reply

