A Quick Hello

8 Feb

This week started out busy, busy, busy! But, I wanted to say hi and let you know I’m still alive and kicking 🙂

I’m in the 10th week of my course, which is when we start solidifying our dissertation topics in preparation for submitting the dissertation prospectus for review. Needless to say I haven’t solidified a topic yet 😦 I know that it will include some aspect of social media, I’m just not sure what. I’m so ready for this class to be over. I have three more and counting!!!!

In addition to my course work, I am preparing for our trip to Salt Lake City. I’m woefully unprepared for the weather out there, as it has been in the high 60’s and 70’s here in Orlando. I have all of my ski wear: Coat, pants, hat, gloves, goggles, thermals, but I am in need of more cold weather outerwear. The bad part is I don’t want to invest too much into clothing that I sure to not get much wear out of them. What’s a girl to do?

I wish we could have flown up there a few weeks earlier, then we cold have hobnobbed with the actors and actresses in town for the Sundance Film Festival. But this is my birthday trip, so were going this week.  I’m hoping I don’t break anything trying to ski.  I’m sure Dr. B will take plenty of photos and videos or me falling, I’ll pt the least embarrassing ones 🙂

Speaking of birthdays, my 37th is fast approaching (Friday the 11th) 😦 I would be depresses, except that I still get carded when I buy alcohol! That’s definitely makes a difference when you head into your late 30’s.

Last but not least, check out Dr. B’s newest blog post, Loyalty Versus Reality: Knowing When to Quit Your Job.

Enhanced by Zemanta
One Response to “A Quick Hello”

  1. Newlyweds Guide Francesca February 17, 2011 at 2:50 pm #

    I hope you had a great birthday and a wonderful trip. I also hope things are working out with your classes and dissertation. I know it must be stressful, but I imagine you will gain great satisfaction when your work is completed. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

