…And the Award Goes To

2 Feb

Cripes. Me!

So… fellow newlywed blogger Mrs. Tiffany in Houston decided to send some blog love over to yours truly. Muah ! Right back at you! I have been tagged to take part in a question and answer “awards” that has been circulating through blogland.  I’m not sure where it originated, but I feel honored to be on the VIP list.  So without further ado, here are my answers (and a tad bit more) to the ten questions:

1. Why did you create this blog?

I used to blog about tech stuff  (the Social Media Scribe), so it was a natural transition to start blogging when I became engage.  After getting married I decided to continue the blog and chronicle my life as a newlywed.

2. What kinds of blogs do you follow?
Marriage, relationships, fashion and shopping (check out wheredidyougetthat.com), economics blogs (I’m a big fan of Paul Krugman), and sports blogs (GO Gators!).

3. Favorite make-up brand?

I use Bobbi Brown foundation and Zuri loose powder.  For the life of me I couldn’t find a better match for my skin tone than Zuri which is a drugstore brand.  Thanks to the Internets I found a beauty supply wholesaler in Texas, where I can by Zuri by the case.  This balances out since my Bobbi brown foundation is somewhat expensive.  I love Nars lip gloss, and eye shadow, and Clinique mascara.

4. Favorite clothing brand?

Huuum, if I had to pick one it would be  BCBG Max Azaria.  I love practically everything he makes.

5. Indispensable makeup product?

Loose powder.  Just a light dusting automatically gives me a polished look, evens out my skin tone, and keeps the shine away (the Florida heat keeps me shiny. LOL).

6. Favorite color?
As far as clothing goes, I love how red looks on me, and of course black is always slimming.  But, I have a tendency to wear jewel tone colors.

7. Favorite perfume?
Chanel Mademoiselle is my signature scent, but because of the heat and humidity in Florida, L’Occitaine’s Vanilla or Lavanila’s Pure Vanilla are my everyday scents.

8. Favorite film?

That’s a tough one since I’m not a movie buff….Face Off with John Travolta and Nicolas Cage.

9. What country would you like to visit and why?

Spain, because of its rich culture, Mediterranean climate, and beautiful beaches.

10. Would you rather forget to put mascara on one eye or forget blush on one side of your face?

Definitely mascara.  I don’t wear blush and my eyelashes are rather short, so I’m sure hardly anyone would notice if I had mascara on one eye 🙂

My chic Cindywho blogs at Unrelated Side Note

Mrs. Happy Nappy Bride, who go married on the exact same day as I did!

And last but certainly not least Cyn over at Cityof Cyn!

Enhanced by Zemanta
2 Responses to “…And the Award Goes To”

  1. Tiffany In Houston February 2, 2011 at 6:12 pm #

    Thanks for playing along chica..I thought it was a quick and fun way to make a blog post!

  2. Newlyweds Guide Francesca February 17, 2011 at 2:27 pm #

    How exciting! Congrats!

Leave a Reply

