Georgia on My Mind

10 Jan

This weekend Dr. B and I drove up to Savannah, GA for my sister-in-law’s surprise 40th bash. It was such a wonderful event, she had absolutely no clue what was going on.  It was something short of a miracle that no one gave away the surprise.

My sister-in-law is like a my blood sister to me.  I admire her, and I’m motivated by her.  She is a very beautiful person inside and out.  Over 100 friends and family came out to celebrate of birthday, but also to celebrate the wonderful, loving, and caring person that she is!

She has weathered many storms with grace, faith, and no complaints, while at the same time helping and encouraging others. She is a great person and wonderful friend!

When she first walked into the banquet hall, look how surprised she is!

Me and my sister-in-law, with her sister and best friend behind us.

 

The birthday girl on the dancefloor!

Enhanced by Zemanta
2 Responses to “Georgia on My Mind”

  1. Cindy January 10, 2011 at 12:25 pm #

    This also looks like a great way to spend the weekend, too! What a wonderful surprise!

  2. Newlyweds Guide Francesca January 23, 2011 at 3:08 pm #

    Sounds like another fun birthday celebration. That cake looks beautiful. Happy birthday to her!

Leave a Reply

