2010, A Year to Remember

29 Dec

Remember when you made BIG plans for New Year’s Eve?  When you and your friends had to find the best spot in town to ring in the new year?  I remember those days fondly 🙂  Some years I would have a shindig at my house, other years I would go out on the town. One year I even went to church with my oldest sister (that was really nice).

This year that I will be spending New Year‘s eve with my new husband. WOW, I have a husband?  What a difference a year makes.   Last year this time we had been dating for six months, and now a year later were Mr. and Mrs. Williams.  We went from dating, to engaged, and finally to being married in a year’s time.  I honestly don’t want this year to end.  Needless to say it’s one of THE BEST year’s of my life.  I do look forward to 2011 and having another fruitful year with Dr. B, but oh how I wish the 2010 whirlwind would never end.  I know our marriage will continue to grow and get better, I will grow and become a better wife.  Yes, I ‘m looking forward to the future, but, damn 2010 was great!

Are you ready to start the 2011, or was 2010 so good you don’t want it to end?

Enhanced by Zemanta
4 Responses to “2010, A Year to Remember”

  1. Cindy December 29, 2010 at 9:01 pm #

    2010 was awesome! As much as I loved it, I’m looking to 2011 because it’s going to have some amazing things in store for us.

    • Natasha Williams December 29, 2010 at 10:21 pm #

      Looking forward to 2011 too! i’ll be an old married woman then 🙂

    • Newlyweds Guide Francesca December 30, 2010 at 11:35 am #

      I’m glad to hear 2010 was such a wonderful year for you. I wish you and your husband only the best in 2011. I am sure things will just keep getting better and better.

  2. Tiffany In Houston December 30, 2010 at 11:55 am #

    2010 was the best year of my life. Getting married was the best accomplishment I’ve done to date. It only looks up from here!

Leave a Reply

