Friday’s Random Rants

17 Dec

Because we were in Houston for a for days I had to catchup on my coursework, thus I haven’t posted a blog. Today I posting a few random events that occurred the past few days.
(I’m typing this on my WordPress app as I drive to the mall to buy Dr. B’s Xmas present.. Do not try this at home 🙂

We accumulated enough Hilton Honors points for two free nights, which were going to use for our stay in Jacksonville during Christmas (cha ching)

I did Billy Blank’s Tae Bo cardio workout yesterday, and he didn’t beat me down as bad as he did last week.

The cold weather killed all of my annuals despite the fact that we covered them up. It was such a sad sight to see… I pulled them up yesterday.

Today I ran 4.5 miles in 45 min. Certainly not my best time, but it felt good to be out running in the sun and fresh air.

Yesterday I went to my chiropractor. I have a nagging pain in my upper back near my shoulder. The pain got worse last year and I went to her for about six months. The pain comes back occasionally so I decided to start back OMG you should have heard my back and neck popping it sounded like the Fourth of July, but I felt like someone gave me a new body 😉

Tomorrow Dr. B and I are volunteering at a Christmas toy give away. Last year we helped organize all the toys, this year we will actually help hand them out.

Were having custom Christmas cards made and I just ordered them yesterday. Needless to say I had to pay extra for express shipping. I’m not looking forward to standing in a long arse line at the post office, but that’s exactly what it’s going to come down to because I procrastinated 😦

Lastly, I’m a lipgloss girl. I prefer Nars. But for the past week I found myself using the red Loreal lipstick the makeup artist who did my makeup for my wedding gave to me. I really love how it looks with my complexion.

I hate going to the mall during the holidays…it’s insane!

I can’t believe how hot it is today, 70 degrees, after days of 30’s and 40’s.

I’m at the mall now, and I found a parking space on my first go around!!!

What’s been going on in your world?

Leave a Reply

