Billy Blanks Kicked my Arse

10 Dec

The last few days the weather has been terrible in Florida, freakin 27 degrees 😦 No sir, I don’t run in sub-zero weather  So, I decided to go retro and do Billy Blanks Tae Bo cardio from 2003.  LOL!  Remember that craze, everyone caught it including me.  I used to have Billy in my workout rotation, and he kept my body tight.

So, on Monday I was expecting to sweat a little, but not get the beat down which is what Billy Blanks did.  I had to seriously work to keep up.  I was sweating like a football player!  I finished the entire tape, but the next morning I was so darn sore, I had trouble walking up and down the stairs.  Of course Dr. B volunteered to give me a massage 🙂

It amazed me how I  can run 25 miles a week, eat right, lift weights, just to have Billy Blanks beat me down like I was a couch potato.   He will humble you in the first 10 minutes of his tape. If you haven’t tried Tae Bo Cardio, you should.  It’s a great workout. It works all the major muscle groups while also giving you a great cardio workout.

This morning I was so happy that the weather was in the 40’s so I could get out and run four miles…that’s way easier that getting beat down by Billy Blanks!

Have you ever tried any of Billy Blanks workouts, did you like them?

Billy Blanks Tae Bo Cardio on Youtube

Enhanced by Zemanta
7 Responses to “Billy Blanks Kicked my Arse”

  1. Bernard December 10, 2010 at 11:05 am #

    Billy smacked me around too. I like the way he talks to you in the tapes. I talk back to him. He’s the man!

    • Natasha Williams December 10, 2010 at 12:32 pm #

      I know what you mean. When he says, “I can’t hear you counting” I start counting and talking back to him. LOL!

  2. Cindy December 10, 2010 at 11:14 am #

    Wooo yeah! Anything new will kick your arse, wake up that body, and show you some change.

    A massage, really? What are you putting in this man’s food? I must know!

    • Natasha Williams December 10, 2010 at 12:35 pm #

      Boy is that true! My body is like “WTH are you doing to me? Lady your a runner” 🙂
      It’s not the food, it’s the special cocktails that I make him. I have to fight him off. LOL!

  3. Michele Jonsson December 10, 2010 at 11:49 am #

    I do Billy Blanks Tae Bo EVERYDAY! I have yet to find anything that shows me better results, and it’s fun too! There is a new video that just came out this week, Tae Bo Insane Abs. You should check it out! It’s $12 at Target. It is AWESOME!

    Plus, Billy has a whole new workout called PT 24/7 coming out in a few weeks!

    • Natasha Williams December 10, 2010 at 12:31 pm #

      Insane Abs…oh lord! I probably won’t be able to breath after that LOL! But, for 12 bucks I’m game. I can start now, so I can show off my 6 pack abs next summer. 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. R.I.P. Billy Blanks YouTube Videos « Natasha the Newlywed - March 3, 2011

    […] back in December when I reignited my love for Billy Blanks workouts?  Yep, he kicked my arse so bad, but good, that I  incorporated two days of Billy B into my […]

Leave a Reply

