Bring Your Wife to Work Day

24 Nov

After our bike ride this morning, Dr. B asked if I wanted to go to work with him.  At first I

Look at Dr. B smiling in the background!

was like “uh, why?” but, then I figured it would be a great experience to see him in action.  Granted, it is the day before Thanksgiving, so the office will probably look like a ghost town, but I figure I would go anyway.  I’m still working on my paper for class, but the great thing is, the subject of my paper is Dr. B’s company.  The organization delivers software and hardware solutions to the pertroleum giants such as Shell and Exxon (which can be very interesting at times).

Dr. B hard at work!

I have been to his job before, but it was to drop something off, or on the weekend when he had to stop by and pick something up; so being there during work hours will be a different experience for me.  In addition, I know a many of the people that work there, as I usually go with Dr. B to client dinners, and social events.  As we walk around and greet everyone Dr. B  keeps saying,  “it’s bring your wife to work  day!”  He is all excited, it’s too cute (I think he just likes having me around) 🙂 He says we should make this a tradition, every year I go to work with him the day before Thanksgiving.  Sounds cool to me, this should be fun!

What are your plans, the day before Turkey Day?  Are you cooking, working, or shopping…as for me?  I’ll be “working” with my husband!

Enhanced by Zemanta
4 Responses to “Bring Your Wife to Work Day”

  1. Cindy November 24, 2010 at 12:32 pm #

    That is fun! I fear going into Matt’s work because his warehouse guys always scare the bejezus out of me when I walk in the door. One day, I’m going to walk in there wearing running shoes and take one of them down to the ground!

    Today, I’m editing reams upon reams of software manuals for our end-of-the-year push and thankfully I’m almost done. I’ve been working since 5:00 a.m.! Matt is done work at 2:00 and we’re going to get some drinkies before I go see a movie with a friend.

    Have a Happy Thanksgiving weekend!

    • Natasha November 24, 2010 at 2:36 pm #

      It was fun! We left at 1:00, and had lunch with a few of his coworkers.
      Drinkies at 2:00, I’m all for that!

  2. Happy Nappy Bride November 24, 2010 at 4:48 pm #

    Yay for drinks at 2! It’s super cute that he asked you to come to work with him!

  3. Tiffany In Houston December 3, 2010 at 5:06 pm #

    I’ve shown my husband off at my job and at an office happy hour last week. It’s so cool to have a permanent date!

Leave a Reply

