Dance Off at the Why Not Lounge

17 Nov

I got into all types of foolishness with my sister and Dr. B this past weekend.  The funniest being our night at the Why Not Lounge.  Yes, you read it right, Why. Not. Lounge.  Let the name speak for itself.  It’s a “club” where the average age is 45, and people dance to everything from Rick Ross to Queen.

For whatever reason (it was probably all of the two-for-one drinks we consumed) the three of us decided to venture out to the Why Not for some music, and to have a good laugh (of course).  As always (not that I’m a regular or anything) the Why Not Lounge did not disappoint us.

There was this one guy (let’s call him Dancing Machine) WOW! Did he have some moves, no seriously, he could dance.  I was sooo impressed with his moves that I started recording him with my iPhone.  Then along came (let’s call him Mr. Fancy Feet). He tried to one up Dancing Machine, which, much to our delight lead to a Dance Off at the Why Not Lounge!  Mind you they knew I was recording them, which caused them to show off even more.  It’s amazing what people will do after a little alcohol, and a camera in front of them.

I used iMovie to put together the videos I took of Dancing Machine and Mr. Fancy Feet in all their dancing glory.   I hope you have as much fun watching it as I had making it. Enjoy!

Enhanced by Zemanta
3 Responses to “Dance Off at the Why Not Lounge”

  1. Bernard November 17, 2010 at 9:56 am #

    This is a great video!! I can’t stop laughing at it. I am so glad that I was there to witness it in person!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Music Video Treatments | Music Video Treatments: Nightmare Dance Club | KittysneezesKittysneezes - April 26, 2013

    […] Dance Off at the Why Not Lounge (natashawilliams.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

