Run

21 Oct

I took this while I was running!

Today I went for a long run on the West Orange Trail.  I completed 7 miles in 1 hour and 8 minutes!  I’m trying to work my way up to 10 miles, so that I can run the Gate River run in March.  It’s a 15k or 9.33 miles.  I ran it once before in 2008, I’ determined to run it in 2011.  The run felt good, except for the last 1.5 miles.  I legs felt like I was running through mud 😦

Enhanced by Zemanta
3 Responses to “Run”

  1. Cindy October 21, 2010 at 12:49 pm #

    Loving this!

  2. Newlyweds Guide Francesca October 21, 2010 at 9:11 pm #

    Congrats! That sounds like a great goal, and it looks like you will be prepared.

  3. Happy Nappy Bride October 25, 2010 at 10:13 pm #

    Well, you know if you can run 7 miles, you’re good with 9…congrats!

Leave a Reply

