Mistakes..

30 Sep

Maybe our mistakes are what make our fate. Without them, what would shape our lives? Perhaps if we never veered off course we wouldn’t fall in love, or have babies, or be who we are. After all, seasons change. So do cites. People come into your life and people go. But it’s comforting to know that the ones you love are …always in your heart. And if you’re very lucky, a plane ride away. – Carrie

This quote from Sex and the City sums up what’s been on my mind lately.  The other day I blogged about the mistakes I’ve made in life, and how I will continue to make mistakes even as a wife.  Then, I saw this quote on the Sex and the City Facebook page yesterday, and it made me smile.  I especially like the first line, “maybe our mistakes are what make our fate.” Considering the amount of mistakes I’ve made, that’s a comforting thought.  For example, in the past I made mistakes with a boyfriend, and perhaps if I hadn’t made those mistake we might still be dating, and I would have never met my husband…the man of my dreams, the love of my life.

What mistakes have you made that have changed you fate?

Enhanced by Zemanta
2 Responses to “Mistakes..”

  1. Newlyweds Guide Francesca October 6, 2010 at 7:49 pm #

    That is so true. Thanks for sharing the quote.

Leave a Reply

