Still Looking For Relief

16 Sep

In a last-ditch effort to control the raving beast in me called PMS I started taking Estroven.  Yes, Estroven the all natural menopause supplement.  Yes, I know I don’t have menopause, yet.   But several PMS symptoms(moodiness, weight gain, forgetfulness) are the same as the symptoms menopausal women have, so I decided to give it a try.  I’ve been taking it for a week not, and so far so good (my period is due tomorrow).  Actually I haven’t had my usual water retention, and my moodiness has been less severe, as Dr. B noted last night 🙂

Estroven formula includes soy isoflavones, black cohosh, calcium and boron, vitamins E, B-12, B-6, other B-vitamins, and folic acid, among other herbs.   The company that makes Estroven actually makes Estroven PMS, but I haven’t been able to find in locally.  I’m not sure if it’s been discontinued or not.  I’m guessing it has because it’s not listed on the company’s website either.  Oh, well, I stick with the menopause formula since it’s working.

At this point I will do anything not to have to take those birth control pills my doctor gave me.   Have you tried any all natural PMS remedies?  Do you have any tips or suggestions?  Help!

Enhanced by Zemanta
2 Responses to “Still Looking For Relief”

  1. Newlyweds Guide Francesca September 21, 2010 at 6:16 am #

    I don’t know about medications really. But I drink lots of water because my bloating has been severe in the past, try to keep the salt to a minimum, and try to get extra rest around that time of the month. I also use a heating pad to deal with the cramps, which can sometimes be severe. Good luck! I hope you feel well.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Hello Monday « Natasha the Newlywed - October 18, 2010

    […] even more awesome is how emotionally and physically great I feel.  I blogged about trying out the supplement Estroven for Menopause, and I darn near want to run out and buy stock in […]

Leave a Reply

