House Selling and Hunting

13 Sep

Here is a picture of the condos that I fell in love with(on the left)! This is when it was under construction

Saturday was our open house, and I glad to report it went really well.  Our realtor said it was the best turn out that she has had for an open house in months.  There were several realtors, who said they have a client, or two that would love our house!  Today is the 90th day that the house has been on the market, needless to say we are ready to sell, so and open house was perfect timing for us.  Our realtor has about 30 more days to get this house sold, or we will find one that can sell this house.

During the open house we went downtown and looked at a few condos near Lake Eola.  I really, really love the downtown atmosphere, and the hustle and bustle of city life.  Downtown Orlando has tons to offer such as parks, lakes, and lots of greenery.

The condos that we are particularly interested in is a highrise, 35 floors.  It was built in 2007, and the amenities are perfect – rooftop pool, basketball court, media room, cyber cafe, yoga room, fitness center, and even valet parking for the residents and their guests!

I’m in love, but I’m trying not to get tooo excited, as we have to sell our house first!  But, I woke up this morning, knowing that we found the perfect place.  I could just picture myself sitting out on the balcony drinking my coffee in the morning.  In addition it’s situated right on Lake Eola, so the view is absolutely gorgeous.  All of the condos have floor-to-ceiling windows in the bedroom, and floor-to-ceiling sliding glass doors in the living rooms – just breathtaking!  So, I’m praying, and praying that we find a buyer soon.  I have a feeling that we will…

Enhanced by Zemanta
2 Responses to “House Selling and Hunting”

  1. Cindy September 13, 2010 at 1:59 pm #

    You will! You will find a buyer soon. When you least expect it, I promise!

    I was praying on Saturday for you, so I’m glad to hear the turn out was good. I’ll keep on praying for you guys, and those condos look gorgeous! How fantastic to have everything you need right in your own building and to be in downtown Orlando? Lovely!

    Matt and I go every other year for the Lighting Design conference and I enjoy running on I-drive and soaking up all that Orlando has to offer. It’s such a lovely city.

    • natashawilliams September 14, 2010 at 9:47 am #

      Awww! Thanks Cindy! Bernard mentioned the other day, that he thought we are very fortunate to have someone like you praying for us. It really means a lot to us.

Leave a Reply

