You Made My Day Marcus!

23 Aug

I’m not the biggest fan of Monday.  Well, I’m really kind of neutral when it comes to

Check out the backpack and the shoes!

Mondays.  Their neither here nor there.  My days are really very routine.  I spend the majority of my day in Borders or Starbucks, either reading for school, writing for school, or working on a project for school.  But, this morning I got a treat – a picture of my nephew on his first day at KinderCare!  You see, Marcus has been in a private in-home daycare since he was about 6 months old.   Marcus turned 3 this year, and my sister she wanted Marcus in a more “school-like” atmosphere so she enrolled him in KinderCare. Check out the pictures…. he’s so freakin adorable.  I had one of my awwwww(I love him sooo much) moments when she txt me the picture.  Just look at him he is absolutely adorable 🙂  And look at that backpack, that is some serious swag for a 3-year- old, LOL!  But then again he has always been a cool dude…

Here is Mr. Marcus doing what he does best:

Shopping at the Gap kids

Chillaxin at Joe's Crabshack on the beach

Trying out his new sunglasses

Having a bad hair day!

Showing off his swimming school certificate!

On his way to the beach.

Making a pinecone bird feeder for grandma

He’s such a character. Thanks Mr Marcus for making my day!  I hope you have a wonderful 1st day at KinderCare!

Enhanced by Zemanta
3 Responses to “You Made My Day Marcus!”

  1. Cindy August 23, 2010 at 11:28 am #

    This made my Monday too! The personality and style on that kid, and that he can smile through a bad hair day? That’s inspiring.

    Thanks for sharing!

    • natashawilliams August 23, 2010 at 11:38 am #

      Your welcome! He does have tons of personality, such a joy to be around.

      • Anonymous August 23, 2010 at 7:10 pm #

        Heedah that is so sweet. I’m about to cry 🙂

Leave a Reply

