Lesson #5: Simplicity

5 Aug

I’ve mentioned before how Dr. B and I are taking the Marriage Mojo course offered by Simple Marriage.  The last lesson I blogged about, we each wrote down what our dream marriage looked like, and shared our vision with each other.  It was a good eye-opening, bond-building experience, especially for me.  My husband really, really, really loves the heck out of me:-)  I highly recommend that you try this exercise, it will be a great experience for you and your husband or fiance.

So, Tuesday we were especially excited for lesson #5 titled Simple Romance.  This lesson focused on bringing the romance back using a novel approach: Simplicity.  We had to pick a romantic activity from the list below, and do it tonight during our 15 minute session.

  • Look through photo albums together
  • Do what she likes for the night
  • Do what he likes for the night
  • Make out!
  • Go to the park and push each other on the swings
  • Go for a walk and hold hands
  • Give each other a quick massage
  • Have a glass of wine on the back deck
  • Listen to music you enjoyed while you were dating
  • Enjoy a bath…together

Dr. B and I decided that we would take turns.  He would choose an activity one night and I would choose one for the next night.  I thought “cool”  I figured he would probably choose either the massage or the bubble bath.  To my surprise, when he came home from work he had a bouquet of flowers, two bottles of wine, and a card! (Gotta love this man)!  He explained that he wanted us to go through all of our pictures, then pick 5 of each other, and write a caption about why we chose that picture.  We decided we would make a gallery and upload the pictures and captions.  Oh, and we would do this while sitting out back, and drinking a few glasses of wine.  I loved the idea of being creative and romantic at the same time.  Of course Dr. B. went above and beyond with his video, but I was his muse so I’m not complaining 🙂  Tell me what do you think….


Vodpod videos no longer available.
Why I love…, posted by Bernard with vodpod

I Love Bernard, by Natasha  (click the link)

Enhanced by Zemanta
3 Responses to “Lesson #5: Simplicity”

  1. Happy Nappy Bride August 8, 2010 at 1:55 pm #

    Absolutely beautiful…I loved both of your efforts! And the best part is that you can keep looking at them and remembering how awesome your love is. Thanks so much for sharing!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Window Shopping and Infedility « Natasha the Newlywed - September 2, 2010

    […] previously mentioned that Dr. B and I have taken a few of their free courses from Simple Marriage.  Well, last week I […]

Leave a Reply

