I Write Like…Dan Brown?

21 Jul

"I Write Like" Dan Brown?

Jumping on the “viral train” I decided to try out the new site everyone is talking about, “I Write Like.”  The site claims to “determine the famous author that your writing most resembles.”  Hum…ok, so I used one of my favorite posts, What So Bad About Marriage? to see which writer my writing style most resembles.  Honestly I don’t believe I have a consistent writing style of sorts.  I think my style depends on the subject, my mood, and sometimes the day of the week 🙂  After copying and pasting my article into the site, it determined(see for yourself) that I write like Dan Brown…seriously. Dan Brown?  That has to be a joke?  I’m actually an avid reader of mystery, and I did read The Da Vinci Code (didn’t care for the movie though), but not so much a Dan Brown fan.  I mostly favor Walter Mosley, Lee Child, James Patterson, Sue Grafton, and Patricia Cornwell – but not Dan Brown, who knew.  Maybe I’m channeling my inner Dan Brown?

Enhanced by Zemanta
10 Responses to “I Write Like…Dan Brown?”

  1. Bernard July 21, 2010 at 11:41 am #

    I like Dan Brown. I thought DaVinci Code was better than Angles and Demons though. I wonder what he is working on now?

    • natashawilliams July 21, 2010 at 2:23 pm #

      I didn’t watch Angels and Demons I was “Over” it by then…

    • Tiffany In Houston July 22, 2010 at 12:21 pm #

      Noooooo! Angels and Demons was MUCH better than Da Vinci Code..both the book and the movie!

      Have you read his latest yet??

      • natashawilliams July 22, 2010 at 2:29 pm #

        No I haven’t read it yet. Maybe I’ll rent angels and demons this weekend.

  2. Happy Nappy Bride July 21, 2010 at 9:13 pm #

    I hadn’t heard about this site. So I went over there and found out that I write like Cory Doctorow…who I had to Google to find out who he is.

  3. Tiffany In Houston July 22, 2010 at 12:22 pm #

    Natasha,

    If you Sue Grafton or Patricia Cornwell (who fell off with those last few books) you should check out Tess Gerritsen.

    • natashawilliams July 22, 2010 at 2:34 pm #

      I’ve seen some of get books in the bookstore. I just haven’t read one yet. I’m going to check amazon to see if they have her first book. I always like to start at the beginning of a series.

  4. Newlyweds Guide Francesca July 22, 2010 at 1:45 pm #

    This sounds like fun. I’m heading to that site right now.

Leave a Reply

