Florida Classic Weekend!

20 Nov

Florida Classic

Image via Wikipedia

As I mentioned previously, I attended the University of Florida (Go Gators), but ever since I was a freshman my friends and I have always attended two HBCU events, FAMU‘s homecoming and The Florida Classic.  This weekend is the Florida Classic and my tailgating crazy husband it prepared – I mean really prepared.  The man is renting a 36 ft RV, for the game.  He brought a new amp to hookup two big speakers, so we can play music from our iPads.   On the other hand, I have taken it upon myself to be in charge of the jello shots :-) Here is my jello shot menu:

To say the least, we will be tailgating in style.   You would think we were die-hard alumni(any excuse to party right?).  What are you up to this weekend?  Any big plans?

Dr. B hooking up his speakers

Enhanced by Zemanta
3 Responses to “Florida Classic Weekend!”

  1. Tiffany In Houston November 22, 2010 at 11:46 am #

    Woooo hoo! Glad ya’ll had a good time! I am a graduate of an HBCU as is my husband and our schools are rivals too so it makes for a fun time!

    • Natasha Williams November 23, 2010 at 2:32 pm #

      My mom is like, “next year I’m going too”. Mind you she went to Savannah State. LOL!

      • Newlyweds Guide Francesca November 30, 2010 at 10:34 pm #

        Sounds like a lot of fun! I miss college, too. It’s always nice to hang with college pals at the old alma mater.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

