Hello Monday!

18 Oct

As I type, I am icing my legs with bags of frozen vegetables 0_0.  I ran 5.96 miles in 56

 

Screenshot from my GPS run tracker iPhone application

 

minutes!  That’s my long run for the week.  Tuesday,  Thursday, and Friday I will run 4 to 5 miles, and on Wednesday and Saturday Dr. B and I will bike.  I love that feeling of accomplishment, when I finish a run.

I honestly didn’t think I even had it in me to get out there today, I was just not feeling it.  But, then something clicked!  I think it was the idea of starting a new week off on a positive note.  Also I was still feeling good about completing the first part of my research paper for class, in addition to getting a 60 out of 60 points on the previous paper that I turned in!  So, I’m feeling pretty darn good about myself right now :-)

What’s even more awesome is how emotionally and physically great I feel.  I blogged about trying out the supplement Estroven for Menopause, and I darn near want to run out and buy stock in this company.  This stuff works, I mean it really works.  I had about 10% of the moodiness that I normally experience when I have PMS.  Really only freaking 10%, meaning I only had one minor emotional issue, and practically NO water weight gain :-)  *Yes*

I can feel it, this is going to be a great week….maybe we will even sell the house!  How is Monday treating you so far?

Enhanced by Zemanta
3 Responses to “Hello Monday!”

  1. Bernard October 18, 2010 at 12:29 pm #

    Yay for Estroven!!

    Check them out on Facebook.

    http://www.facebook.com/Estroven?v=wall

    • Natasha Williams October 18, 2010 at 12:41 pm #

      LOL! You are a trip! I’m going to “Like” them right now!

  2. Tiffany In Houston October 18, 2010 at 2:19 pm #

    Weekend was really great, my college’s homecoming was this weekend so partied it up with hubs on Friday night and Saturday helped him install a garbage disposal. Sunday was football all day and naps.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

