Oh What A Beautiful Day!

13 Aug

...just a random picture of me being silly! (but it does look like I'm in Oklahoma with my homeboys)

Oh what a beautiful morning!

Oh what a beautiful day!

I gotta beautiful feeling!

Everything’s going my way!

I’m totally feeling the lyrics from the play Oklahoma.  It’s been a great day, Actually it’s been a great week.

My hubby’s blood pressure has dropped 20 points in one month!  Woohoo!  All my hard work (eg. loading him up on supplements, green tea, meatless Mondays, biking, etc) has paid off.  I’m so excited, that he is now in the normal range 120/80.  I recently blogged about keeping him healthy, since his high blood pressure has been a worrisome topic for me.  I aim to keep him a round for a while :-)

Second, I went to buy a new pair of running shoes (looong-over due) and the running store, The Track Shack, had 20% off of everything in the store! *yes..does fist pump*  I was able to get a new pair of Adidas Supernova Adapt (my favorite) that are normally $95, for $75!

Third,  I’m two weeks away from the end of my statistics class, which means I’m one step closer to my PhD.  I initially blogged about not liking statistics.  I still don’t like it, but I’m kind of “getting” it now.  I don’t have to ask Dr. B for much help anymore. :-)  I have a final project and a final test to go!

Lastly, A good friend of ours, George, is turning 40 this weekend, and Dr. B and I are going to help him Get ready for the big pool party.  He recently

George at our wedding reception

broke up with his girlfriend *good riddance* so we are pitching in to give him a hand.  I blogged about all the help George gave us for our wedding reception, so I’m more than hype and ready to help him out!  Plus, I can make sure that the party is up to my standards off the chain :-)

PS.  I’m alive and well, and I have the most wonderful husband in the world.  But, I gotta hide him, cuz they raping everybody out here! (shout out to Antoine Dodson!)

BED INTRUDER SONG!!!, posted with vodpod


Enhanced by Zemanta
One Response to “Oh What A Beautiful Day!”

  1. Cindy August 13, 2010 at 3:49 pm #

    Oh man! I took some friends to the airport this morning and guess where they were going? Oklahoma! I sang a little medley of songs to their one-year-old and he clapped when I finished! It was a great start to the day.

    Great news about Bernard’s blood pressure! I’ve been working on Matt’s but he’s accepting it as “genetic” and moving on with his life.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

